GOCHISO @ K11 The Art Mall

Hello! Thought I might get an early start on my resolution, which is to blog more often. If we’re lucky, you’ll see something new here once a week, maybe twice. There are more adventures in Paris and London that I want to share with you, but for tonight, it’ll just be a quick and easy dining post.

We headed to Tsim Sha Tsui this afternoon hoping to catch some Boxing Day sales, but there wasn’t anything of interest, so we watched a movie instead. “Night at the Museum 3” was somewhat entertaining, even if the slapstick humour was OTT. I was hoping to see Sacagawea (Mizuo Peck) kick some wax, as seen in the trailer, but it wasn’t shown in the movie. So disappointed that there weren’t any strong female characters in this movie. Rebel Wilson’s role was purely comical. At least “Night at the Museum 2” had Amelia Earhart, played beautifully by Amy Adams.

Anyway, after the movie, we walked around a bit and decided to have dinner at GOCHISO, or “御馳走” in Japanese, which means serving up a feast to valued guests with sincere hospitality. (I got this off the K11 website.) It’s a Japanese-Mediterranean fusion restaurant, and with several outlets in Japan.

20141226 Calamari

We shared a starter of fried calamari. I liked how spicy it was (and I’m not usually into spicy food!) but it was a tad overcooked.

20141226 Vongole Bianco Rosso

Edwin’s personal quest to try every dish of vongole pasta out there. This one was cooked in a white wine and tomato sauce, but there wasn’t enough of that to go around, and the pasta was a little on the dry side.

20141226 Grilled Lamb Rack

The grilled lamb, served with a meagre portion of vegetables, was nicely seasoned, but unfortunately a little undercooked.

So yes, we had an underwhelming meal this evening, which cost us HKD280 (~S$46) by the way. But I felt inspired to do a little blogging tonight. Tomorrow I’ll be meeting a friend and we’ll be having tradition HK roast meat at one of my favourite places, so I’m really excited about that! Hopefully I’ll remember to take pictures, and then I’ll share that with you too!

Well, I’ve got a long day of work tomorrow, so it’s “goodnight” from me, and perhaps “good morning” too.

GOCHISO
Shop 219-220, 2/F, K11 Art Mall, 18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui
尖沙咀河內道18號K11購物藝術館2樓219-220舖 Tel: 2366 6701

Leave a Reply

