Disney Inspired Outfit: Alice in Wonderland

“Sometimes I have believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carroll.

Some stories inspire like no other. This story in particular encourages you to go a little (or very) crazy, and I like to apply that to dressing up as well. I recently finished “Once Upon a Time in Wonderland”, and I just started on the book. Can you believe it took me this long to get my hands on the classic? Well, I’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

Thanks to a man named Walt, Alice and co. are now bona fide Disney characters, which means – DisneyBound!

Alice

Alice in Wonderland

“I knew who I was this morning, but I’ve changed a few times since then.” – Alice

The White Rabbit

White Rabbit

“If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there.” – The White Rabbit

Check out the bunny ears on the sneakers!

Tweedledum and Tweedledee

Tweedle

Tweedledum and Tweedledee. Loving the bright primary colours!

Cheshire Cat

Cheshire Cat

“I’m not crazy. My reality is just different from yours.” – Cheshire Cat

Caterpillar

Caterpillar

“Who are you?” – Caterpillar

I’m a girl who’s madly in love with this look, down to the mini hookah necklace.

Mad Hatter

Mad Hatter

Speaking of mad, it doesn’t get crazier than this, for me anyway. Some people would consider this quite tame. If you look closely, you’ll see that the top features a teapot print. Insanely adorable!

The Flamingo

Flamingo 2

Apparently there is no shortage of flamingo-themed clothing and accessories in the fashion world. These were so cute, I had to create a second look.

Flamingo

Believe it or not, I don’t actually have much pink in my wardrobe. I think I just found a way to sneak this colour in!

Finally, Her Royal Majesty…

The Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts

“Off with her head!” – Queen of Hearts

Then where would my earrings go?

Queen of Hearts 2

The Queen deserves an outfit change too, bien sûr. This is my absolute favourite. That top is calling out to me (as do all striped Breton tops).

C’est tout! I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I had fun creating it. And now, the most inspirational quote:

Tea Time

I’ll drink (tea) to that. And have a macaron or twelve.

2 thoughts on “Disney Inspired Outfit: Alice in Wonderland

  1. Pingback: Shopping at Hong Kong Disneyland (Part Two) – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

  2. Pingback: DisneyBound Outfits: Alice in Wonderland – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

Leave a Reply

