Summer Style

The days are longer, hemlines are shorter, and ice-cream parlours are popping up everywhere… It can only mean one thing: SUMMER IS HERE!

Summer Day at the Beach

Will you be heading to the beach or going on a boat trip this summer? I’ve got my eyes on this fabulous polka-dot one-piece, and I couldn’t resist a little Disneybound along the way! I’m also madly in love with heart-shaped sunglasses at the moment. (Who am I kidding, I’m madly in love with everything in this picture!) Finally, lots of sunscreen and lots of water!

Summer Workwear

It may be summer holiday for the kiddies, but I still have to drag my heels to work, and the commute is made ten times worse by this awful stifling heat. Once indoors, the air-conditioning’s been cranked up at full blast, and buses are mobile refrigerators. Hot, cold, hot, cold… help!

By the way, I have this exact pair of sandals from Charles & Keith and I love them! I also have the Tory Burch tote bag in red. I’d get one in every colour, but common sense (and my wallet) dictates otherwise.

Summer Nautical

I’m crazy about the nautical style and wear it all year round, but let’s face it, it screams summer. I love adding elements of the style to my everyday wear. Many times, I go all out in an head-to-toe nautical outfit! The dainty accessories add a quirky twist and keep it from going over the top.

This striped dress from Uniqlo is the PERFECT dress. It’s stretchy and comfortable, like all their other pieces. The stripes and the structure of the dress help to conceal flaws and wobbly bits, and it’s just the right length for me. It’s become my go-to dress for just about everything!

Summer Movie Date

Aside from ice-cream, summer is also a time for blockbusters! I have a love-hate relationship with playsuits. It’s hard to find one that fits and flatters, but they can also be super playful, just the thing for a movie date! Up the fun factor with lots of accessories and the cutest popcorn bucket bag, and don’t forget your 3D glasses!

So far we’ve watched “Jurassic World” and “Terminator Genisys”, and both were packed with action and laughs, no lack of entertainment there! I’m looking forward to Minions, Pixels, Inside Out, and Ant-Man. It’s inspiring me to put together more inspired looks on Polyvore, so watch this space…

Leave a Reply

