agnès b. le pain grillé

This is a continuation of the catch-up session with Sylvia. After lunch, we headed to the Hong Kong Central Library and I was blown away by how nice it was. I didn’t borrow anything as I probably wouldn’t have the time to read anything until after my trip. I’ll definitely go back, maybe in August, and maybe I’ll even do up a little post about the experience!

Anyway, after our tour of the library, we walked around for a bit and ended up at agnès b. le pain grillé for a late afternoon snack/early dinner.

20150625 Agnes b Onion Soup

One of the things I fell in love with in Paris was soupe d’oignon (onion soup). This one was a little different from what I expected, but it was tasty nonetheless!

20150625 Agnes b Foie Gras

That’s a mighty big slab of foie gras right there. I’m loving the generous size, but the accompanying two thin slices of bread weren’t enough. Three would’ve been perfect.

20150625 Agnes b Cake

Sylvia had the petit Angéle, which is a cake with mascarpone cheese mousse, lady finger, French coffee cream liqueur, chocolate, and nougat. I didn’t have any, so I can’t tell you how it was, but the description sure sounds enticing, doesn’t it? (As usual, I’m getting hungrier as I type.)

20150625 Agnes b Iced Tea

My first sip of the iced tea tasted very strongly of mint, which was odd, but the rest of it was fine.

20150625 Agnes b Tiramisu Drink

Sylvia’s tiramisu drink, with what appears to be actual cubes of tiramisu floating on top. (Again, badly taken photo. Bear with me while I attempt to master the art of food photography!)

This was my first dining experience at this branch, and hopefully it won’t be my last. The ambience was lovely and service was excellent. One of these days I have to drag take Edwin there for a romantic date!

agnès b. le pain grillé
Shop 1, G/F, 111 Leighton Road
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Tel: 2577 2718

http://www.agnesb-lepaingrille.com/lpghk/

Leave a Reply

