Donka 一碗一串

Had a quick lunch here with Edwin last Thursday. We didn’t make a reservation, but luckily we were able to score a table in this tiny 40-seater restaurant. The menu is a fusion of Japanese, Chinese, and Korean tastes, and from what I know, the lunch sets change periodically.

20151008 Shaoxin

Edwin had rice with shredded chicken and shaoxing wine sauce, and there’s a couple of sides, as you can see. It’s nice that they provided some vegetables (doesn’t always happen in Hong Kong) – yay for the health factor!

20151008 Prawn Soup Rice

I had rice in prawn soup with “5-colour vegetables”, namely corn, tomato, zucchini, eggplant, and French beans. I can’t even begin to express how excited I was to get my 5-a-day conveniently sitting in one bowl. The soup was also pretty tasty. Edwin loves rice and soup, so this is definitely something I’d want to recreate at home!

20151008 Honey Chicken

My set also came with a choice of protein. I picked the honey grilled chicken, which was a bit bland, but since I was in the mood for healthy food that day, it worked for me.

So… since I’ve been eating my vegetables, that makes it okay to eat fried food, right?

Right?

Donka 一碗一串
11/F, 11 Stanley St., Central
中環士丹利街11號11樓
Tel: 2811 5611

 

Leave a Reply

