Bubba Gump Hong Kong

There aren’t that many choices when dining at The Peak, but I definitely recommend Bubba Gump for its good food and amazing view. I have fond memories of this place. Edwin and I came on a date here during his internship days, which was way back in 2009. Insane how quickly time flies!

While Ines and Brandon were visiting, The Peak was part of their itinerary, and I really wanted to bring them here. After being stuffed to the brim at One Dim Sum, the four of us (Ines, Brandon, Edwin and myself) had to work hard and walk off the meal before dinner time!

20150927 Bubba Gump Drink

Mango Sparkler. Ines ordered a blue lemon drink that came in a light-up glass, but I forgot to take a photo of it. 😡

20150927 Bubba Gump Assorted

The food has arrived! 人还没吃,相机先吃!(The camera “eats” before the people do!)

20150927 Bubba Gump Caesar Salad

Caesar salad, half portion. Lots of cheese and croutons, just how I like it!

20150927 Bubba Gump Onion Rings

Frizzled Onion Strings. These were PERFECTION. Even after everyone else was pretty much done, I was still reaching into the bottom of the cone and fishing out the tiny crispy bits.

20150927 Bubba Gump Clams and Mussels

Clams and mussels steamed in wine, butter, and garlic, served with French bread. We’re a seafood lovin’ bunch, so all was good. There wasn’t enough bread for dipping, so we ordered some garlic bread to dunk into that gorgeous sauce.

20150927 Bubba Gump Net Catch

Beer-steamed shrimp, carrots, celery, corn, potatoes, and sausage tossed in garlic spice. I didn’t detect any beer taste, just the garlic spice, which was so good. If I were a Spice Girl, I’d be Garlic Spice. Hahahahaha okay bad joke.

20150927 Bubba Gump Shrimp Mac n Cheese

Shrimp mac and cheese. Creamy and comforting, just as it should be. Craving for the lobster mac and cheese from Downtown Disney so badly now!

20150927 Bubba Gump Cookie Sundae

After all that, you’d think we didn’t have any room left for dessert, but oh did we. The giant chocolate chip cookie was served hot in the skillet and topped with vanilla ice-cream, whipped cream, chocolate and caramel sauce, and peanuts. Definitely for those with a sweet-tooth (and not for the faint of heart!).

I’m calling it a day, and it’s time for me to shop for groceries. The only problem is that I’m beginning to feel hungry, and you know what they say about shopping when hungry. I can only hope I don’t buy the entire store.

Bubba Gump
Shop 304-305, 3/F, The Peak Tower, 128 Peak Road, The Peak
山頂山頂道128號凌霄閣3層304-305號舖
Tel: 2849 2867

 

Leave a Reply

