Feels Like Home

I’m back! Our flight was delayed by a bit, then we experienced some turbulence. Finally, we arrived late last night, and I’m just glad to be home safe.

Today it was back to the grind, and thankfully my day at work was rather uneventful. I had some errands in the evening, and as I was walking along the busy streets of Hong Kong, with the noisy traffic and winter chill for company, I thought, “It’s good to be home.”

It’s an incredible blessing to have so many places to call home. Singapore, Penang, Hong Kong… these cities will always have a special place in my heart. While I’m here, I miss my family and friends terribly, but Hong Kong is where Edwin and I have our little haven for two, our 二人世界, and I intend to savour this chapter in our lives!

“There’s no place like home.” I hear you, Dorothy. It’s comforting to know that wherever we are, it feels like home.

 

Leave a Reply

