Throwback Thursday: Universal Studios Singapore 2010

Some days ago, the idea of going to Universal Studios suddenly popped into my head. Then I realised that we couldn’t spare a whole day, and we’ll be headed back to Hong Kong this Saturday. Where has the time gone?

So I did the next best thing: dig up old photos from our trip way back in 2010. Who’s up for a trip down memory lane?

USS1

The obligatory entrance shot. Edwin’s T-shirt has since been worn a million times.

USS3

The queue for one of the attractions featured several movie posters. Jaws, E.T., Jurassic Park – I’ve watched all three. In fact, I must have re-watched “Jurassic Park” at least three or four times.

USS4

I wonder if they have since used the “subway” entrance for anything other than as decoration?

USS5

At the time, the Battlestar ride wasn’t available, due to safety issues. I don’t know if I would dare to take it now.

USS6

A shot at theatricality.

USS7

Why, I feel fabulous already.

USS8

“The Mummy” and “The Mummy 2” have got to be two of my favourite movies ever. Every time either of these two movies are showing on TV, I have to watch it. I loved the ride as well, though it really scared me the first time I took it!

Also, the scale of the attractions is quite impressive. I didn’t even think the island of Sentosa was this big!

USS9

The castle of Far Far Away. Not as dreamy as Disney, but quite pretty nonetheless.

USS10USS11

Naturally, we couldn’t resist posing under the “Ballroom” sign.

That’s all for tonight! Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to get some beauty sleep. Just a few more days before we go back to work, and back to the madness!

Leave a Reply

