Whisk & Paddle

Hello again! How are you? I’m glad to be back after taking a break… for all of a week. Ah.

The Easter holidays have already begun for me, but alas, no exciting travel plans this year. Instead, I’m slowly catching up on my to-do list. My wardrobe is now somewhat organised, with seven fewer items – six pieces to be donated and one to be discarded for good. I’m still too chicken to do a complete detox, but hey, baby steps.

Another list that I have is “Things to Blog About”, and my brunch experience at Whisk & Paddle in Singapore is somewhere in the middle of said list. This was with my father and sister, sometime in mid-February, during my CNY trip back home.

First impressions: the place practically screamed hipster, from its location to its decor. But don’t judge a book by its cover – let’s look at the food!

20160213 Breakfast Platter

Whisk Breakfast Plate – eggs (poached in this instance), smoked pork sausage, streaky bacon, roasted potatoes, roasted cherry vine tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms, toast and flavoured butter.

20160213 Eggs and Waffles

Waffles with sunny side-up eggs and streaky bacon.

20160213 Eggs Benedict

Eggs Benedict with asparagus and streaky bacon, served on a half-waffle. Can you tell that we’re a bacon-obsessed family?

Anyway, the last one was mine, and I loved every bit of it. The waffle was crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside. In other words – perfection. Also, the bacon was AWESOME bacon. Not all bacon is created equal, so it’s especially gratifying to chance upon perfectly fried slabs of deliciousness!

20160213 Drink

My sister ordered this, and unfortunately I don’t remember its name – oops!

20160213 Tea

Well, I ordered this, and I can’t remember its name either. What on earth is happening to my memory? Must be something in the tea.

20160213 Waffles

Tropical Brûlée – ½ chocolate waffle, chocolate ice-cream, banana brûlée, crème caramel, almond flakes, and chocolate sauce. #chocoholic #dessertforbreakfast

Whisk & Paddle
10 Tebing Lane, #01-01, Singapore 828836
Tel: +65 6242 4617

Leave a Reply

