When Less is Truly More

We’ve made it through the first quarter of 2016! Pause, breathe, take a sip of champagne. Or apple juice. Or whisky. Whatever floats your boat.

Earlier this year I briefly talked about not putting life on hold. Yes, “living life to the fullest” is a lot easier said than done, but that doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t try.

I’ve come to realise that one of the things that holds us back from living life is… clutter. Clutter is an old and familiar enemy. I’ve been trying to keep it out of my life, but it keeps coming back. And most days I’m just so tired that I let it stay in my home, sitting in a corner.

Not quite out of sight. Not quite out of mind.

Recently inspired by Unfancy, Be More with Less, and Into Mind, I decided to really de-clutter my life. It won’t be achieved overnight, but hopefully the remaining three quarters of 2016 will be less complicated and more efficient. Simpler.

Less clutter. Less hassle. Less frustration.

More space. More time. More options.

It’s an ongoing process, but I’m already feeling the effects. And it feels good. So yes, less is truly more.

One thought on “When Less is Truly More

  1. Pingback: Out with the Old, In with the New – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

Leave a Reply

