LEX Coffee Kennedy Town

Just a super quick post while waiting for my hair to dry… I was out at a party earlier this evening, where we played games like “Fibbage”, “Bidiot”, and “Quiplash”. “Fibbage” was my favourite of the lot, with “Quiplash” a close second. So much fun, and a barrel of laughs all around!

Tonight I just want to share a couple of pics taken a month ago. I’ve actually been to LEX Coffee a few times already – you can read about the first time here. So anyway, last month I grabbed a solo dinner there, and decided to indulge a little (okay, maybe more than a little).

20160624_205806

Suckling pig with pineapple. Not bad, just slightly under-seasoned. The pineapple was actually a sauce, and the flavours were rather refreshing for the summer.

20160624_212615

Waffles with chocolate sauce. You can’t see it, but there’s a scoop of ice-cream behind the stack of waffles. The ice-cream was probably melon-flavoured, but I’m not sure – I just tasted some obscure fruit flavour. I wish they had just gone with a more classic chocolate or vanilla ice-cream.

In any case, I’d come to the conclusion that LEX Coffee is rather hit-and-miss, and meanwhile I shall be on the lookout for other cafes. Given that I’m in Hong Kong, that wouldn’t be hard at all.

Alrighty, that’s all for tonight. Like I said, this is a super quick post, something that will hopefully get me back in the habit of blogging regularly. Think of it as an appetizer. Or snack.

Now I’m hungry. And it’s 1:15AM. Hmm.

LEX Coffee
G/F, 100 Belcher’s Street, Kennedy Town, Western District
西環堅尼地城卑路乍街100號地舖
Tel: 2149 9633

Leave a Reply

