Summer in Hong Kong Disneyland

Featuring a mini pseudo-review of Disney’s Hollywood Hotel.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Storm clouds and a stormtrooper pin. It looked like it was going to rain, but thankfully the rain only descended upon us later that night. It was horribly humid all day though.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

First time tasting the Mickey ice-cream bar!

summer-3

Trying to get that perfect “castle in the background” shot before melting in the sun (both the ice-cream and me).

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Another taste of summer – the Gelatoni dessert menu at Main Street Corner Cafe. If I remember correctly, the flavours were (from left): strawberry, lime, and crème brûlée. Also came with diced mango and a macaron with Gelatoni’s face!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

In case you haven’t already figured it out, we stayed one night at Disney’s Hollywood Hotel. It was my birthday month, so I got a towel cake (with pipe cleaner frosting) and a card signed by Mickey!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Also had a change of outfits for the sake of comfort and vanity.

summer-7

Another gift from the hotel.

Took a quick nap, and then it’s back to the park!

summer-8

Trying to get that dreamy effect for an Instagram-worthy shot. Nope, that’s just me thinking about my next meal.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SO MANY STITCH PLUSHIES.

summer-10

Waiting for the fireworks show!

summer-11

The next morning, as much as I wanted to sleep in, I made us head to the pool. Edwin, being the complete opposite of a morning person, wanted to sleep in even more, and for a while I thought I was going to have to leave him behind. But we made it!

summer-12

Brought along my souvenir cup from our Disney World vacation way back in 2012!

By the way, the pool was filled with kids and thus really noisy, as to be expected, so taking a nap wasn’t really an option. After taking some photos, we deposited our valuables in a locker and headed for the water slide. For some reason I would slide down much faster than everyone else, and land in the water with an embarrassingly huge splash!

In any case, we worked up a massive appetite and opted for a breakfast buffet at Chef Mickey! This wasn’t included in our hotel stay – we just had to pay for it on the spot.

summer-13

My all-time favourite Mickey waffles, and Darth Vader joined us for breakfast!

summer-14

Some of the random things I took. As you can see, I made some effort to be healthy.

That’s it for now! I’ve got another Disney-themed post lined up, which I may or may not put up later today. As always, I’m hoping to put it up soon, but this time I’m especially excited because… we’re going to Disneyland again next week! Halloween season officially starts tomorrow, but I can’t go as I’ve got class tomorrow (plus we might be getting a typhoon).

Yesterday, I shopped for Halloween costumes and props en route to French class, and as I brought them in, my classmates gave me a look. “Aren’t you supposed to be celebrating Mid-Autumn Festival?” Well, yeah, I’ve got mooncakes. There’s a Tsum Tsum lantern I have my eye on, and I might just get it, because #disneyalldayeveryday. Yep.

Leave a Reply

