A Good Start to a New Year

happy-new-year-time-to-shine-animated-gif

Hello again, and happy 2017! Hope you’ve had a fantastic New Year’s Eve celebration. Now let’s brush aside the glitter and put away the champagne glasses (until Valentine’s Day, anyways) and start the year on a good note. Who’s with me?

I was surprised by how much I accomplished today. Woke up somewhat early, tidied up a fair bit, logged a bunch of entries in my journal (and feeling so organised now), produced two home cooked meals, did some planning for my next blog post, signed up for a dance class, AND managed to drag Edwin to go running with me! Now it’s just maintaining that momentum for the next 364 days. LOL.

Going to reward myself with some chocolate liqueur, see you soon!

Picture Source

2 thoughts on “A Good Start to a New Year

Leave a Reply

