Green Waffle Diner

Hello again! Just wanted to share a super quick post about Green Waffle Diner. I dined there for the first time last month, and since then I’ve been back one more time as the dining experience was really enjoyable. Just can’t say no to waffles and ice-cream!

gw1

The Eggs Benedict was one of the dishes offered for the lunch set, and I was in the mood for breakfast foods (like always) so this was my choice. It was nice, pretty standard stuff, but what really impressed me were the home fries. Those little cubes of potato were awesome. Crispy on the outside, hot and fluffy on the inside… simply perfect!

gw2

The set lunch came with half a waffle. With a name like “Green Waffle”, would you expect anything else for dessert? Also, if you post a picture of your food on Instagram and use #greenwafflediner, you get a free scoop of ice-cream to go with your waffle. Free ice-cream is always a win!

P.S. I don’t have the exact address because all I can find online is the old one. It’s now in Hysan Place, Causeway Bay, on the 13th floor, if I remember correctly. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

