DisneyBound Outfits: Beauty and the Beast

Mesdames et Messieurs, it is with deepest pride and greatest pleasure that we welcome you tonight. And now we invite you to relax, let us pull up a chair as the dressing room proudly presents – your outfits!”

Belle

Three outfits? She’s the star, so pourqoui pas?

The Beast

The tie actually has little Beast faces printed all over! I’m obsessed.

Gaston

My, what a guy!

LeFou

Suddenly craving cider in a mug.

Lumiere

“We tell jokes! I do tricks with my fellow candlesticks, and it’s all in perfect taste that you can bet!”

Cogsworth

“If it ain’t Baroque, don’t fix it.” (chuckles to self)

Mrs Potts

In terms of aesthetics, I love the original Mrs Potts so much more. There’s just something especially endearing about her design and colour scheme.

Plumette

In other versions, the feather duster is called Babette or Fifi, but I like Plumette best. Similarly, this is one of my favourite outfits of the lot. Those lashes are lush.

C’est tout! I hope that you’ve enjoyed everything – which outfit was your favourite? I haven’t watched the live-action remake yet, so no spoilers (if any). My Disney soulmate Natasha will be coming up to Hong Kong next week, so we’ll be watching it together then. And yes, it’s going to be magical, so you can expect some of that Disney magic to feature on the blog in the near future!

Leave a Reply

