Goals for April 2017

  1. Take on a 30 day challenge
  2. Learn basic Japanese
  3. Try a new recipe
  4. Read (and complete) a classic novel
  5. De-clutter apartment
  6. Find new ways to wear old things
  7. Sleep before midnight
  8. Plant some seeds (and subsequently try to keep the plant alive)
  9. Post at least one more beauty review on the blog
  10. Appreciate nature

While we’re at it, here’s a little recap of my goals in March:

  1. Blog at least 3 times a week – Started off great, then gradually lost momentum, which wasn’t surprising. However, I did manage to blog a total of 9 times last month, which wasn’t too bad.
  2. Clear “backlog” for blog content – Done!
  3. Use the blender – Nope, my blender sits unused for yet another month.
  4. Learn + revise Mandarin/Traditional Chinese writing – Did some light reading, but otherwise I didn’t make much progress.
  5. Take dance lessons again – Edwin and I are currently taking Tango and Rumba lessons every Wednesday. It’s just once a week for now, but it’s a good start.
  6. Stretch every day – Failed miserably at this. I really should stretch more often, especially given how sore I get after every dance lesson.
  7. Take more photos – Yes, now if I can only remember that it’s now possible to upload multiple photos on Instagram at once!
  8. Be kinder to the environment – Made more effort to recycle, and it’s something that I’ve got to keep up.
  9. Find ways to be more artistic/creative – Well, I’m somewhat better at taking pictures, if that counts.
  10. Finish reading a non-fiction book – If there was one thing I did a lot of in March, it was reading. After finishing “Impressionism: Beneath the Surface” (see more here), I decided to balance it out with something easier, so since then I’ve read “Occasions” by Kate Spade, “The Power of Style” by Bobbie Thomas”, and even “Fun with Washi” by Jessica Okui. Finally getting a library card was one of the best things I did in recent months!
Leave a Reply

