Springtime in Disneyland

Finally got to make a trip to Disneyland with my Disney soulmate Natasha! Hopefully it’s the first of many. Can’t wait for us to hit Anaheim or Orlando someday!

Brought along our respective dates for a group DisneyBound. From left: me as Alice, Edwin as the Mad Hatter, Derek as the Caterpillar, and Natasha as the Queen of Hearts.

I’d always thought that Disneyland looks its best during the Christmas season, but the spring decorations are seriously lush!

SD02

Colourful flowers everywhere!

SD03

Seasonal pastries: Donald Duck and Winnie the Pooh doughnuts.

SD04SD05

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the beauty of these flowers?

SD06

Yep.

Gorgeous!

SD08

As you may have noticed from the first picture, there were Disney Easter eggs making an appearance for spring. Literal Easter eggs, strewn all over the park. There were supposedly currently over a hundred of these eggs, but I only managed to find and photograph 54 of them.

SD09

Hiro and Baymax on Main Street.

SD10

Mike and Sully, also on Main Street, I believe.

SD11

Darth Vader and Stormtroopers in Tomorrowland.

SD12

One of these is not like the others.

SD13

Iron Man outside the Stark Expo Shop in Tomorrowland.

SD14

BB-8, C-3PO, and R2-D2. These are the Easter eggs you’re looking for!

SD15

Edwin and I met Chewie and R2 at the Command Post last summer, but this was the first time we met BB-8. It was adorable!

SD16

Mad Hatter meets BB-8.

SD17

In Fantasyland, where I went on the teacups ride for the very first time! I had avoided it as I was afraid that it’d be too dizzying, but it wasn’t as bad as I thought.

SD18

Why so serious?

SD19

How do you get to Wonderland?

SD20

I might have gone a little (or more than a little) overboard with the theme, but I don’t care. This is definitely one of my favourite outfits ever!

SD21

I was in between poses for this picture, but since Natasha and her ensemble look especially fabulous here, you guys should see it.

SD22

Eeyore loved Edwin’s hat! Even the people behind us in the queue were in awe, haha.

SD23

Another picture where I wasn’t ready, but it’s the only one in which all four of us are looking to the camera.

SD24

Rocket and Groot at the entrance of Tomorrowland.

SD25SD26SD27

The cutest displays in front of the castle.

Obligatory castle shot.

2017 is turning out to be a good year so far!

SD30

Olaf chilling out (pun unintended) in front of a store display in Fantasyland.

SD31

Kanga and Roo in Fantasyland.

SD32

Eeyore, Pooh, and Piglet, somewhere in Fantasyland as well.

SD33

Ugh, get it together, Dopey.

SD34

In all my visits to Hong Kong Disneyland, I’d never seen Aurora, who’s by chance Natasha’s favourite Disney princess. What perfect timing that we got to meet her during Nat’s visit!

SD35

Stealing pose ideas from the expert. Also, I had to change out of my heels. After about 8,000 steps on uneven terrain, I was literally feeling the pinch. Luckily I had flats to change into, and a partner willing to carry my miscellaneous stuff.

SD36

Nick and Judy in front of City Hall.

We had a glorious afternoon tea at the Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, and by the time we returned to the park, it was fairly dark and we only managed to catch a couple more rides before watching the fireworks show.

SD37

Woody and Jessie at Toy Story Land. PSA: The attractions at Adventureland, Mystic Point, Grizzly Gulch, and Toy Story Land close earlier than those in Fantasyland and Tomorrowland, so make sure you plan accordingly!

SD38

Lumiere is a ball of light. How apt.

Et c’est tout, mes amis! I’ll blog about our afternoon tea at Walt’s Cafe in the next post, and until then, au revoir!

3 thoughts on “Springtime in Disneyland

  1. Pingback: Royal Afternoon Tea at Walt’s Cafe, Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

  2. Pingback: DisneyBound Outfits: Alice in Wonderland – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

  3. Pingback: Springtime in Disneyland (Part Two) – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

Leave a Reply

