Fish & Chips, Friends & Chit-Chat

One of my favourite parts about our Singapore trip earlier this month was meeting up with old friends. I hadn’t seen some of them in years, so it was great to be able to catch up with them and find out what they’d been up to.

On a Friday evening, I had dinner with my ex-classmate, Zhenli, at Fish & Co. The place was packed by 7pm, so it was a good thing I showed up earlier to secure a table!

Crispy whitebait. Not bad, but I’ve had better.

Coleslaw, to trick myself into thinking this meal was somewhat healthy.

“New York Fish & Chips”, stuffed with Parmesan cheese and topped with lemon butter sauce.

“Swiss Fish & Chips”, with mozzarella-oregano stuffing and topped with garlicky lemon butter sauce.

Zhenli and I talked for hours that evening, which isn’t all that surprising. We’ve known each other for 16 years and counting, and yes, I’m feeling OLD as I’m typing this. So what did we talk about? Well, education, career, relationships, family, food… Pretty much everything!

***

It’s the end of yet another month. I can’t believe just how quickly everything’s happening, and hopefully the blog posts won’t lag behind too much! Right now, I’m two-thirds into “Better Than Before” by Gretchen Rubin, and if all goes well, I’ll have a few tools to increase productivity. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

