Alice in Wonderland Makeup: Perfect Drawing Eyeliner by Solone Cosmetics

Hello my lovelies! Today’s post is a quick review of the Perfect Drawing Eyeliner by Solone Cosmetics. It’s part of the Alice in Wonderland series, which is a permanent collection, as far as I can tell.

As you probably already know, I love Alice in Wonderland. Just look at the adorable packaging!

There’s a poem of sorts at the back. Let me try my best to translate it:

Alice walks into the woods
She does not see any trace of the White Rabbit
But the scene that surrounds her
Pink and purple mushrooms among the grass
The sky an endless purple
Confusing directions written on the road signs
A pair of yellow eyes appears in the tree
A cat with purple stripes begins to speak

Not my best work, but you get the idea.

The package opens up like a book. The “page” on the left has more text, which is too long for me to translate. It mostly encourages you to go on an adventure, like Alice did, and for some reason likens the eyeliner to the tail of the Cheshire Cat. There’s a quick bio of the artist behind the series on the bottom left, and the “page” on the right has a few instructions on how to apply the eyeliner, as well as suggestions based on eye shape.

Do you see Alice following the White Rabbit?

I got the shade 01, which is a matte black.

Made with Swarovski elements, because it wouldn’t be a fairy tale without a little sparkle.

It also comes with a pencil sharpener!

The pencil glided on smoothly with no resistance whatsoever, and application was completely effortless. In fact, it might be a little too smooth, as I usually end up drawing a much longer/thicker line than I intended. Still, it’s a vast improvement from my last pencil eyeliner, which was incredibly stiff and barely yielded any colour.

In this photo, you can see that there’s quite a thick cat-eye going on, and that wasn’t actually the look I was going for. So I need to be really careful when using this. There’s also slight smudging around the 6 hour mark, and a bit of a panda eye situation by the 10th hour.

Okay, that’s all for tonight, I hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

