d’Good Cafe @Takashimaya, Singapore

Another short and sweet post today, as I gradually work my way through the photos from my Singapore trip back in May. As it had been ages since I was last in town, I tried my best to meet up with as many friends as possible. Priscilla was free in the afternoon, so we met up for coffee before later meeting the rest of the group for dinner (that’ll probably be another post).

Pris and I were walking around Takashimaya after she had to “rescue” me from the labyrinth that was Orchard and its countless underground paths. We spotted d’Good Cafe and decided to spend the next few hours there.

Like Picnic, this place is also calling out for Instagram, with its swings, flowers, and outdoorsy feel.

Ah… “al fresco” dining, but with air-conditioning. Isn’t that the best of both worlds?

Fries with mayonnaise and some kind of truffle sauce. Golden and crispy, they didn’t disappoint.

Rose and lychee cake. Usually it’s all about the chocolate for me, so I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it. Light and fluffy, and not too sweet!

A cup of mocha, with what is now the usual coffee art. I’m not quite sure what it’s supposed to be. It looks like something alright, but I’m not going to spell it out.

I heard that the branch in Holland Village is a lot prettier, but unfortunately it’s also out of the way for me. Still, if I do get the chance, I’d love to check it out.

d’Good Cafe
391 Orchard Road #B1-56
Takashimaya S.C., Ngee Ann City
Singapore 238872
Tel: +65 6694 1411

One thought on “d’Good Cafe @Takashimaya, Singapore

  1. Pingback: Fresh Fruits Lab – Dresses, Desserts, and Directions

Leave a Reply

