Black Nut – Fusion Food and Cocktails

As you may have guessed, I had quite the week in Singapore, meeting up with friends from various circles. On Saturday evening, I had dinner and drinks with my dear friend Zhenbin at Black Nut on Emerald Hill.

Crispy chicken crackling in a ginger flower marinade. Loved that little slaw on top – a little freshness to cut through all that deep-fried goodness!

Har cheong kai, or shrimp paste chicken. One can never have enough fried chicken.

Thin-crust pizza with prosciutto, pineapple, and rocket.

We ordered drinks too, but I forgot to take pictures of them. In any case, you can see that the place was incredibly dim, and taking pictures was a nightmare. Lack of lighting aside, we enjoyed the food very much, and I wouldn’t mind going back to try more of their fusion dishes.

So that’s it for this post, and I hope that my desperate attempts to clear the backlog were at least mildly entertaining. As usual, I’ve got loads more coming up, featuring more food, beauty, and Disney, so stay tuned!

Black Nut
2 Emerald Hill, Singapore
Tel: +65 6738 8818

Leave a Reply

