10 Ways to Embrace Your Inner Goddess

Hello everyone! This month, I’m taking a break from setting goals, and I’ve decided to do something a little different. The theme for August (and possibly the rest of the year) will be how to embrace one’s inner goddess. Like the studious geek that I am, the library was the first stop for research.

“The Goddess Guide” is a delicious manual full of lifestyle tips (style, beauty, home, travel, joie de vivre) for any woman (or man) seeking to get the most out of life, and that’s where I drew most of my inspiration from, and you’ll see more in the list below. “Naming the Goddess” is a series of essays featuring a myriad of actual goddesses, from Artemis to Kwan Yin to Sekhmet. One of my goals in July was to “embrace spirituality”, and this book is as good a starting point as any. It’s not exactly relevant to today’s post, but I just thought I’d share what’s on my reading list at the moment.

So before you get impatient with my rambling, here are ten ways to embrace your inner goddess:

  1. Get carried away by great works of fiction
  2. Surround yourself with art that you love
  3. Take lots of photographs, capture the beauty around you
  4. Go green
  5. Light a scented candle (or several)
  6. Delight in dark chocolate
  7. Savour breakfast
  8. Take a day off social media from time to time
  9. Invest in luxurious sleepwear
  10. Be mindful of the present

Is there anything you would add to the list? What inspires you? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

